seoul, spirit

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Sweet Potatoes stirred with a heart attack

leave a comment »

Even though this dish didn’t look elegant, I shouldn’t have been surprised that it was delicious. Sweet potatoes, caramelized onions, cheddar, and egg: there was no way to go wrong. I don’t have an oven or a real grill, so I wasn’t quite sure how to make sweet potatoes. I need not have worried. Grilling them, in rounds, on my grill pan with some olive oil and dried basil was perfect. I occasionally threw half-cups of water to unstick the pan and work in some steaming action. After removing the rounds from the grill, I stuck them in a skillet with caramelized onions (which I made yesterday) and some chunks of cheddar. After this all heated up, I poured in a half cup of water which reduced the cheddar completely to liquid. It was too watery so I decided to thicken it by scrambling an egg with the whole mess.

I like replacing potatoes with sweet potatoes, because I don’t particularly like dessert-y sweet potato dishes. I will try this more.

Written by clace

September 27, 2009 at 7:51 am

Posted in Sweet Potato

Leave a Reply

